The sound of new york

Posted on

In four weeks I will be in New York together with 3 friends. I arrive on the 10th of September and e28b6d0137a7f081db25d6256cee9fc6we go bach early the 17th. The time zone will be completely different from in Norway, so I am a bit nervous about how that will work out. I have never been in America before, and people have especially recommended New York as one of those cities you absolutely have to visit once in a life time. Since we only have 5 proper days, this time, I will not get to see everything, but I would still love to know what I should prioritize. For those who`s been there before: What would you recommend? And: If some of my readers actually live there, what about a coffee? I love meeting new people, and it would be a joy to meet some new people when I go there. new

 

3 thoughts on “The sound of new york

    awax1217 said:
    August 15, 2013 at 10:30

    I lived in New York as a young college student. Much of it has changed. Definitely go to the Empire State Building and Ellis Island. I use to go to the village but I am not sure if it is still the same. There are some museums that are outstanding and if you have the time see them. I taught in Bed-Sty for four years do not go there. Just stay safe and be careful. Last but not least do not buy the Brooklyn Bridge, for I already bought it.

    awax1217 said:
    August 15, 2013 at 10:32

    If you get to Florida, near Orlando my wife and I would love to meet you.

    musingsofcee said:
    August 18, 2013 at 16:37

    We went to NY earlier this summer. My favorite thing was seeing Phantom on Broadway. Definitely see a show! Just exploring the city was amazing and I can’t wait to go back. We did so much, but there is still a lot we didn’t even get to. It’s impossible to do it all in a week.

Your thoughts matter:

