The sound of New York

Posted on

Hustling, bustling. Alive. I am going to New York, where everyone I`ve talked to so far, say they loved. I have gotten recommendations (remember to give tip, at least 10 percent, go to MOTO, the best place in whole New York, just WALK around and soak it in) but I still think I don`t get it. I`m actually there. Soon. Maybe I meet some nice new people?

Right now I am in Bergen, with my little sister. I will take a shower, and then we will watch tv together. Today has been the big election day in Norway, and it will be interesting to see what the next four years will bring. Rumors say that we will get a new type of government, since people are not happy with how it`s been.  imagean Italian person, was surprised that we`d say “no” to a politician who is not corrupt, with most people having enough money and free school, health care and chance to study. Our society has its flaws, but in comparison to the rest of Europe now we are very pretty lucky. I hope we don`t shift, since the new government will be more about making commodities like alcohol cheaper while not caring about the environment or those who need proper health care in the psychiatric or  somatic hospitals. But even if the right-wing capitalists should win, they are still far off from the more extreme variants in the USA, so we will probably not see changes too far off from common sense.

I will probably blog less (or who knows, maybe I get the  chance to write more than I think? My iPad is always with me) and I hope my readers will and already have, a great time, or at least not a bad time.

http://forfreepsychology.wordpress.com for more on psychology, and you can also folllow me on instagram (nin_eri), pinterest (ninjafighter) and twitter (ninjafighter)

http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/europe/change-of-power-in-the-cards-as-polls open for parliamentary election in norway 

 

8 thoughts on “The sound of New York

    Paul said:
    September 9, 2013 at 18:41

    What? I just found your blog and now you are running away? story of my life hehe. Good Luck. I love the stuff you’ve done. You have helped me on my journey – I wish you luck in yours. Thank you – thank you. Paul.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 9, 2013 at 21:18

      I an NOT running away, just seeing more of the world and hopefully gathering more inspiration to write 🙂 thank you for the kind words, Paul ! I do appreciate people reading my posts 😀

    awax1217 said:
    September 9, 2013 at 22:04

    Just stay safe. Go around with other people. And do not buy the Brooklyn Bridge, I already own it. Have a great time. Go to Chinatown, Little Italy, visit Brooklyn College, my alma mater. Have a bagel and cream cheese, enjoy and enjoy Barry and Alice

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 9, 2013 at 22:22

      :):) haha, will stay away from the bridge! Try to Get used to a new time now, late in Norway, still early in New York! Btw: we have got a new prime minister !

        awax1217 said:
        September 9, 2013 at 22:38

        I heard. I hope he is good. P.S. My granddaughter turns 11 on Oct. 25th. Send me a small souvenir to 428Lake Elizabeth Drive, Winter Haven,Florida, 33884. She would flip out. Pleassse. Let me know who you would want me to send a Disney memento to. Sincerely, Barry

    brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
    September 10, 2013 at 06:46

    Ooh, hope you enjoy it.
    Will miss reading of and seeing little peeps of Norway; its a country I`d love to visit.

    Anyway, have a great journey, and that New York has all that you hope.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 12, 2013 at 19:02

      If you ever come here, I will show you everything there is to see on the western part:) I`ve had a bit of bad luck so far, but I am enjoying myself anyway:) How are you?

        brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
        September 12, 2013 at 21:24

        Aww, sorry you’ve had some bad luck. *sending ‘hope it all improves asap’big hugs your way through cyberspace* !

        Will blog about our goings on tomorrow, maybe (lots).

Your thoughts matter:

