Your choice

Posted on

Yesterday I was sitting with my iPad and tried some of my Apps. It feels good to finally sit down and do things like that, without feeling bad because I should do something more pressing. The result was three designs that I want to present here. I could not decide which I liked most, and want to ask for your opinion. You will find a poll at the end of my post, where you can vote for the design you like. Thank you in advance!

 

Design 1
Design 1

 

Design 2
Design 2

 

Design 3
Design 3

 

 

11 thoughts on “Your choice

    lexborgia said:
    September 29, 2013 at 08:59

    The Title fonts-MGBlog- are not good(none of them). Continue searching.

    niinjah said:
    September 29, 2013 at 09:48

    Thank you for saying so, i will see if i can find better fonts. What about The background picture?

      lexborgia said:
      September 29, 2013 at 10:24

      The first two backgrounds reflect victimhood, not strength. The 3rd is just a reflection of what!!! Your tagline is ‘if you get up they fall’ which is a proclamation of strength(inner!!). I presume your goal is to reflect strength, hence the reflection. The lead and tagline are good; you only need to find an image that works.

        mirrorgirl responded:
        September 29, 2013 at 11:03

        Thank you! That is a good point, I will search for that 🙂
        All all more the reflection of the title of the blog: The mirror, but it should be possible to find a picture with a mirror also reflecting strength:)

    Paul said:
    September 29, 2013 at 11:07

    My thoughts would be toward using the mirror and maybe using a font and a color that make it look like lipstick written across the mirror… as good bye jack I wont take your abuse anymore, I’m gone type of look if that makes sense. The mirror holds your past, the message of “no more”, and you no longer in “that” picture.

    brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
    September 29, 2013 at 15:57

    Well, for what it’s worth, I like the second image best.

    Not sure it reflects ‘victimhood’, though.

    It looks to me like a young woman closing her eyes, taking a deep breath and replenishing her inner strength.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 29, 2013 at 16:36

      Thank you for a helpful reply:) I would be nowhere without honest feedback 😀

    Samantha Jane said:
    September 30, 2013 at 09:53

    I like the image used in the first and second one, but not so much the blocks for text. Can you integrate them better with the image instead of just placing them over the image? I like the idea of the lipstick scrawl for the blog name, but not sure it would work for the tag line. Is there a font and color that would stand out in the image itself?

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 30, 2013 at 17:34

      The lipstick scrawl is a good idea, I am now looking for a good image I csn use and enough time to play around with it:) Thank you for the constructive feedback:D

    NIKOtheOrb said:
    September 30, 2013 at 13:38

    The third image I think reflects most the inherent meaning in the text; however, I think the text and the look and feel of the text is your challenge. The text sort of takes over the image, which is the strongest part of your message. Perhaps, try different sizes and fonts of texts and different placement along the image that would better reflect (pardon the pun) of your intended message?

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 30, 2013 at 17:33

      so many great feedbacks. I will try to play around with it for a bit, it is certainly fun to make pictures like that:D

Your thoughts matter:

