The sound of jumping up and down

Posted on Updated on

Where do I put all my energy? Where do I shelve my excitement, or am I free to jump up and down with simple joy? My clients see my jumpy side all the time, since it`s not unusual that they see me standing on my chair, kicking invisible enemies or plumping down on the floor. And why not?

There`s Jumpmuch to be excited about. Sometimes I simply MUST show this excitement, even if it  demands a flapping hand or two. I`m not the only one either (not with hands, I know most people have them). I`m not alone! Actually, there`s many in the secret “ecstasy-class”. Instead of discussing the fix we won`t take, we discuss how we can shoot more of life`s fixes, WITHOUT hiding. We have certain steps we go through, and one of the last ones (that transform us, of course) is spreading the fixes to lots of others. When we do that, we feel even more ecstatic.

Can you imagine the jumping glee I felt when I just discovered another person perfect for the ecstasy group? I immediately spotted her ecstasy queen jumping in all directions while shouting something that sounds like: yeeeeaaahhhhiiiiiaaaaahhhhh!

I already love her, and took the freedom to spread her burning passion like others spread diseases.

2AUG

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green is probably one of my favorite books that I read this summer. I thought I’d include some of my favorite quotes from the book. :)

  1. “I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once.”
  2. “Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.” 
  3. “I’m in love with you, and I’m not in the business of denying myself the simple pleasure of saying true things. I’m in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we’re all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we’ll ever have, and I am in love with you.”
  4. “Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.” 
  5. “Some people don’t understand the promises they’re making when they make them,” I said.“Right, of course. But you keep the promise anyway. That’s what love is. Love is keeping the promise anyway.” 
  6. “The marks humans leave are too often scars.” 
  7. “Oh, I wouldn’t mind, Hazel Grace. It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.” 
  8. “May I see you again?” he asked. There was an endearing nervousness in his voice.I smiled. “Sure.”“Tomorrow?” he asked.“Patience, grasshopper,” I counseled. “You don’t want to seem overeager.“Right, that’s why I said tomorrow,” he said. “I want to see you again tonight. But I’m willing to wait all night and much of tomorrow.” I rolled my eyes. “I’m serious,” he said. 
  9. “You are so busy being YOU that you have no idea how utterly unprecedented you are.” 
  10. “The pleasure of remembering had been taken from me, because there was no longer anyone to remember with. It felt like losing your co-rememberer meant losing the memory itself, as if the things we’d done were less real and important than they had been hours before.” 
  11. “You realize that trying to keep your distance from me will not lessen my affection for you. All efforts to save me from you will fail.” 
  12. “Maybe ‘okay’ will be our ‘always” 
  13. “You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.” 
  14. “And then the line was quite but not dead. I almost felt like he was there in my room with me, but in a way it was better, like I was not in my room and he was not in his, but instead we were together in some invisible and tenuous third space that could only be visited on the phone.” 
  15. “That’s the good thing about pain. It demands to be felt.”

Three words: Best. Book. Ever. Seriously, go read it. It’s amazing!

Would you like to join the club?

You can: Small stories. Posted on October 20, 2013 by 

Every person can do many acts of love.

Your thoughts matter:

