The sound of something beautiful

Posted on Updated on

Image

“Something beautiful happened to me today…”

6NOV

Gamze Yagar2

Thirteen-year-old Gamze Yagar from Turkey suffers from a rare disease known as Progeria, a genetic condition that causes the body to age rapidly.

She is a huge soccer fan. When players on Turkey’s national team heard about their biggest fan, they wanted to meet her. So Gamze met the players, including Cristian Baroni, the team’s captain.

baroni gamze

“Something beautiful happened to me today,” she wrote on her Facebook page after meeting the team.

 

5 thoughts on “The sound of something beautiful

    awax1217 said:
    November 8, 2013 at 11:51

    I have seen specials on people who have this condition. The body is strange and the mind is stranger. We can have a person who can have more than one person in their bodies. The movie was Three Faces of Eve. You can have people age before their time. People giants or small. Than there are the normals, you and me. I am not so sure about you but then again I am paranoid.

    ashokbhatia said:
    November 8, 2013 at 17:11

    In case movies interest you, try and see “Pa”, a Bollywood flick which covers this condition. It is quite touching.

    awax1217 said:
    November 17, 2013 at 19:46

    I am proud to announce that my book the Record Killer is now on create a space. You can purchase this book if you have a creative a space account. Go to https://www.createspace.com/3867837 in the top left and put in the information and my book should pop up. I am doing this for you to realize you can get your books published through create a space. They have a phone number and three locations in the world open twenty four hours to walk you through their procedures. It took me one hour. And viola I have the book ready to go. Of course if you wish to buy the book I would be pleased as punch. It is $7.00 and eighty four pages. It would be shipped to your house for about $3.50. You can set up your book the same way. I will be working on the Kindle situation and Amazon later next week. If you like serial killer books my is gentle, no graphics and gore and not sexual. It is more cerebral.

    I have ready many of your blogs and many appear frustrated not in writing but how to get their work out there. So here is a way of doing so. If it is helpful I am very happy. Put in comments some feedback. Good luck. Barry.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      November 17, 2013 at 19:51

      I`m now the proud owner of your book:D

        awax1217 said:
        November 17, 2013 at 19:53

        And that makes my day. I really hope you like it.

Your thoughts matter:

