The sound of crying across the universe

Posted on Updated on

I can`t believe it.

I won`t believe it.

My fellow blogger and friend passed away. There are no words other than I truly appreciated how special she was.

Her boyfriend wrote this on Nov12:

Nicole passed away on October 21, 2013. I don’t have the energy to write much at this time. She is all I think about. We were together for 14 years. I have embedded a video Nicole created about her and I. I have also posted some photos of her. Also included are a few links of some of our videos, writings, photography, etc. I love and miss her more than I could ever explain in words.

Links:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/exploringthelateral/

http://forfreepsychology.wordpress.com/author/nikotheorb/

http://nikotheorb.wordpress.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/NIKOtheOrb

SanctaSanctorum (4)
reaching for the sky
Butterfly
I miss you

2012-05-28 018

Meditative
She touched so many hearts

Heaven. Is that where you are? Or are you floating across the universe, like your thoughts once were?

My words are silent. My compassion needs a hug. My tears need somewhere to fall.

She`s gone.

Niko is gone. Only her words linger on:

Feel The Sun

Engaging with the aspects of the world that are conducive to an evolution of synergy with the environment [whatever that environment may be] through music, video, writing, and photography. Spreading the seeds of consciousness and positive living seen through a lens of deep philosophy, deep ecology, poetry, creative writing, photography, artwork, and motion picture. Spreading the seeds of positivity, love, peace, spirituality, natural energy, the idea that we are all Ones within One trying to get by in this life with as little damage as possible to the self and others, the unmasking of the ego so that we can embark upon the next phase of human/technological evolution.

For should we not all be willing believers that the sky is not the limit, but limitless and boundless and that all human relationships can be the same? We are all children of the universe, the time has come that we act like it.

I am diagnosed and live with SchizoAffective Disorder and Obsessive Compulsive Disorder; however, I try not to let these leash the weirdo within. I try to use my diagnoses to further unleash my weirdness. :-)

A miracle. Is gone.

17 thoughts on “The sound of crying across the universe

    awax1217 said:
    November 13, 2013 at 21:22

    I am sorry to hear about the death. Young people should never die, but they do and that is sad. We go on and remember them forever.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      November 13, 2013 at 21:37

      Thank you so much for the kind reply. I will not forget her, because she was talented and special.

        awax1217 said:
        November 13, 2013 at 22:05

        We the living grief, the dying leave their legacy in our thoughts and give purpose to their lives.

    brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
    November 13, 2013 at 21:28

    Am so sorry to have read this.
    There are no words I can write here to reduce the pain felt by those who knew, love, and miss Nicola.
    I can just hope that Nicola is at peace.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      November 13, 2013 at 21:36

      I wish life could and would be different, sometimes. I really hope so, too. I wish our hands were longer, and able to reach those who suffer, and be there when things get rough. Thanks for caring, I really do appreciate it, as would she if she knew.

    Detective Daschund said:
    November 14, 2013 at 04:06

    I am so, so very sorry for your’e loss Nina! From the sounds of it, she was a lovely girl and will be missed dearly.
    I am so sorry. Reading this has made me value life even more.
    If you want to talk, I am always available. ❤

      mirrorgirl responded:
      November 14, 2013 at 07:30

      Thank you so much, whoever you are. I am managing, but more worried about her closest one in USA. Didn`t know her for a long time, but enough to leave a lasting impression.

        Detective Daschund said:
        November 15, 2013 at 03:02

        I am the fellow psychology enthusiast if you want to know! 🙂
        Yes, let us hope the one in USA will stay strong! 🙂
        Yeah, every moment with someone is very precious.

        mirrorgirl responded:
        November 15, 2013 at 14:33

        Exciting 😀 where are you from?

        Detective Daschund said:
        November 15, 2013 at 15:55

        Up north of usa! 🙂

        mirrorgirl responded:
        November 15, 2013 at 16:15

        Cool! NeXT year I will explore USA a lot more 🙂

        Sendt fra min iPhone

        Detective Daschund said:
        November 15, 2013 at 23:39

        Well, technically not usa. I think of canada as northern usa xD

    EXPLORINGtheLATERAL said:
    November 14, 2013 at 13:41

    Thank you for your post. She is all I think about. We did everything together.

    The sound of dying laughter | Mirrorgirl said:
    November 14, 2013 at 22:03

    […] no compromise; The only option left is for us to fall on our knees, letting our anguish out. Our tears fills baskets, but it`s still not enough. No tears can take away the pain. We plant flowers as a […]

    EXPLORINGtheLATERAL said:
    November 15, 2013 at 15:09

    Reblogged this on EXPLORINGtheLATERAL.

    Alex Jones said:
    November 15, 2013 at 16:31

    I was blessed to have exchanged many blog comments with Nico, who was insightful and inspiring to me. The world is a less bright place that this special individual is no longer here, though her legacy is her words and creative input which will inspire future individuals who come across her work.

    The sound of complicated women | Mirrorgirl said:
    November 24, 2013 at 12:45

    […] several new people through this blog. One of the wonderful people I`ve met, has already left us (the sound of crying across the universe). I`m saddened by this, but I still want to meet and keep contact with others I met through the […]

Your thoughts matter:

