Inspiration from psychoanalysts

Posted on

7a0d3607fbc5ee10b2c0a928d12374ef
Therapy can feel like a mystery

In Norway we have a facebook-group called “psychologist” where we share interesting videos, articles and questions that we`d like to discuss. Two days ago someone posted a youtube-video that I actually started to watch (I don`t always have time for this) and I had to continue since I really liked it. The start was a bit tiresome, but when they start to discuss psychotherapy, I learnt so much and felt really happy afterwards. The theme revolves around questions that counselors often get in therapy: Do I need this? And what will happen here? Many also feel psychotherapy is the last resort: It proves that their “defeated”. They discuss these questions in a matter-of-fact way, and in my opinion, they do this brilliantly. I hope you`ll like it as well! Unfortunately it was impossible to embed it, so please follow the link I`ve provided to see it.

4 thoughts on “Inspiration from psychoanalysts

    awax1217 said:
    November 26, 2013 at 13:22

    i did today’s blog with you in mind. Hope you get chance to read it and tell me what you think of it. Did you get the book yet?

      mirrorgirl responded:
      November 26, 2013 at 15:29

      that is great! At the airport now, so will read it later tonight 😀 Not gotten the book yet, but look forward to it<:)

        awax1217 said:
        November 26, 2013 at 15:58

        Remember I do not do well in analysis because my brain functions at a acute angle. My wife says I am acute guy.

    Quentin Gaige said:
    November 28, 2013 at 04:46

    Reblogged this on Trauma and Dissociation and commented:
    From the Mirrorgirl Blog!

Your thoughts matter:

