København

Posted on Updated on

Some Cities are So great that one feels compelled to write about them. As I'm sitting in the royal Danish library the need rises. They have a superb cafe at the first floor, where they serve warm juice with different spices, warming my cold insides. I've been walking around for some time now, so arriving here was just what I needed. I just finished one tasty piece of a long Danish dark bread with fruits and seeds, and am now ready to explore the place. One day later I'm sitting lying in bed after breakfast and excerscise at thE hotel. I can see the new day shining on the rows of cars rolling in on the parking space. The clock is 08.11 and I feel good. My plan was stand-up and a cocktail course afterwards, yesterday evening. But as I sat sipping my one beer, I got so drowsy that I stayed in and went to bed early. I woke up fresh, happy I chosen not to stress from one place to another. I also understood that I am really getting older, or more mature, if you prefer. I don't mind this, however, as I feel content most of the time. It's calmer and more pleasant all in all, and since I have done my share of experiencing, I don't miss doing something new or meeting new people. In fact I feel pleasure from small interactions: Yesterday gave me several of those. I sent and received many 'snaps', I attended a hearing in the Danish parliament where I wrote with Rasmussen Hoff while listening to him and others, I asked the girl next to me what the name of another politican was, I helped a man in the elevator with what the numbers at his card meant, saying 'you'll have a great view', smiled to a stranger after he smiled to me and talked with a woman and a man after I manage to fall from my bycycle for no reason whatsoever. These small meeting, in addition to FaceTime or Facebook chats, is life for me. I love the warmth in every one of them, and know we will remember each other. Travelling alone prepares me for meeting like these, and even if I have the best memories from travelling with friends or boyfriends, there is something appealing with the time to reflect and do other things while enjoying relationships at the same time. In fact, I've got many memories from just sitting on a bench observing life around me, taking it all in.

 

I wish everyone a wonderful weekend, as I'm preparing for mine

The Danish library (at the first-class cafeteria)
A wedding party in the garden
In the botanical garden
Bella sky

Look at the poster in the left corner. A lot of them in Copenhagen today. I also went inside the psychological university to see how it looked:)

Botanical garden

Have tried to not buy too much, but who can resist stores like these ?

I would have bought this for my apartment if I didn't have to carry it with me for such a long distance. Maybe someone can make it for me one day, or I can learn to do it myself (fits perfectly to other details In the new apartment)

The library

 

 

4 thoughts on “København

    awax1217 said:
    March 29, 2014 at 11:23

    I was glad to see a blog from you. I did not notice any in the past few months and missed you. Cyberspace was lonelier without you. Hope all is well and you are enjoying the fruits of life. Your blogger buddy, Barry

      mirrorgirl responded:
      March 29, 2014 at 13:50

      Thank you:) I have written some things, but mostly it`s password protected:) Btw: If you want to contribute to my other blog, feel free to interview somebody about kind things they have done to others and how it felt:)
      http://lovefreepsychology.blogspot.no

      Hope you are fine?

        awax1217 said:
        March 29, 2014 at 14:16

        A pleasure to hear from you. I will try.

    Anthony Turi said:
    March 29, 2014 at 15:58

    This is a great article. I love the sense one gets in libraries like the one you are describing (libraries are just great) and cafes too. Really evocative. 🙂

Your thoughts matter:

