The sound of screaming silence

Posted on Updated on

The strength of silence image

The silence envelops me. It hushes and talks at the same time. Sometimes it even screams. But not now. Now it’s just quiet, like I’m in my own bubble, like I’m inside the eye of the storm. I can hear love in the absence of noise, but also the sound of fear and screaming.

I try to stop it, I try to calm the storm, but sometimes control is out of anyone’s reach. We are strong, but also so vulnerable. To survive, to not get swept away, we have to reach out.

We need the warmth of another hand, because it can be cold and lonely behind our walls

20140603-071006-25806445.jpg

We need to sit silent to survive the howling chaos around us.

I am not your carpet ride
I am the highway
I am not your blowing wind
I am the sky

I will never let go of your hand
I will wait for the calm after the storm

So just stay with me

6 thoughts on “The sound of screaming silence

    brokenbutbeingrepaired said:
    August 22, 2014 at 22:49

    Hi,

    Will stay with you as best we can….you will not be trapped in the bubble forever.

    Xxx

      mirrorgirl responded:
      August 22, 2014 at 22:51

      Not afraid, so many hands to hold.

    Svarttrosten said:
    August 23, 2014 at 14:07

    Glad you have hands to hold

    mirrorgirl responded:
    August 23, 2014 at 14:38

    Hope you have too. My is always there

    violetv94 said:
    August 24, 2014 at 11:36

    Very impressing post.

Your thoughts matter:

