The sound of phantoms

Posted on

I had been here before, a long time ago.

Some hide. Darkness their friends, light their enemies. Some of fright, some to win the war. We have all seen and known them, but like phantoms, they keep evading us. We see them, but only in the  When it`s too late, when they`ve crept out of their hiding places, they drag their victims with them. We find every type of them: Vampires, parasites and monsters. Some try to take you with them to their underworld, to their promise of bliss and peace. Some lure, some force, some decide for you. They try so hard to find company in their darkness. No matter who comes with them, or what the consequences will be. They like the phobic caves of fear, and have built many. They are architects of destructions, and prey on people already in debt.

I`ve always been a naïve skeptic, and given every type of architect a fair chance. They tried to drag me down to their underworld, too, but I liked it better in the light.

And now I`m coming back.

 

Warning: We hide in the global darkness
Warning: We hide in the global darkness

Darkness no more, let them come into the light so all their secrets can be revealed.

You held me down, but I got up

Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, your hear that sound
Like thunder, gonna shake your ground
You held me down, but I got up
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

No day but today

Thank you, Klavert. for trying so hard.

Sorry you failed

Links:

Phantom Of The Opera

Sunshine and Shadows: Life with DID

 dissociationmepsychologyPsychopathy,

for password-protected posts, email me at forfreepsychology@gmail.com

PROTECTED: BEST OF ME

RECIPE FOR CHANGE

One thought on “The sound of phantoms

    Thankful | Mirrorgirl said:
    September 8, 2014 at 07:36

    […] have been encouraged by lots of friends and collages. Off course there has also been the opposite; People angry with me for speaking up, and making a “fuss”. But I try to live with that, as there always will be those who need to criticize and find faults. […]

Your thoughts matter:

