Thankful

Posted on Updated on

This has been an extraordinary summer.

It has been very good, but also bad. How life normally is, in other words, but some of the experiences has been atypical for me. An example would be the interviews I had with some famous people I respect and like. It is strange to talk to people that have been on television or have on my spotify playlist. Soon I will (if I dare) talk with the media about my blog, I just have to do a couple of more interviews first. Quite nervous about it, as I don`t like being in the media, but a bit excited too.

What I wanted this post to be about, though, is thankfulness. The last year has been full of experiences and lessons to learn. I`ve read, listened, been social and worked. I have worked with many projects I believe in, and all of them have something in common: I want to make a difference in the world. I don`t know why I need too, but I know I feel guilty if I don`t try. Luckily, I`ve met a lot of people with the same dreams as me, and have been encouraged by lots of friends and collages. Off course there has also been the opposite; People angry with me for speaking up, and making a “fuss”. But I try to live with that, as there always will be those who need to criticize and find faults. Not that I don`t have faults, I have many, but I love to learn how to become the person I ultimately want to be. I`ll probably never get there, but that`s okay. I`m not perfect, and have no illusions of getting there either. Why should I? The world would be a strange place if it was “perfect”. How could we even appreciate “perfect” if we had not experienced imperfectness? I am glad I have learnt so much, and that I`m still young. I can`t wait to learn even more, and DO even more. I`m so curious about what will drift towards me, and which choices I and others will make in the future. Life is exciting, unpredictable and wonderful. I love it, and all the wonderful people in it.

Thank you, without you I would be nothing.

My inspiration
My inspiration
Beautiful summer
Beautiful summer
Me and S. Rotevatn, a politician from "Venstre"
Me and S. Rotevatn, a politician from “Venstre”
My interviews are about kindness. I ask the same three questions to discover why people do kind things to each other
My interviews are about kindness. I ask the same three questions to discover why people do kind things to each other
4 thoughts on “Thankful

    ashokbhatia said:
    September 8, 2014 at 08:04

    Magnificient thoughts of gratitude!

    Anthony Turi said:
    September 8, 2014 at 13:13

    Wonderful thoughts! I am so inspired by your work 🙂

      mirrorgirl responded:
      September 8, 2014 at 13:37

      Thank you. Its a bit surreal to inspire others, and I must say I admire you in return! What are you up to these days? Another book on the way?

        Anthony Turi said:
        September 9, 2014 at 20:29

        Hi. 🙂 Thanks for your interest. I had a good summer. I visited my parents village in Italy (my most recent blog is about this). I am thinking of producing a book of essays and articles next. I am teaching part-time and also pursuing Gestalt therapy training. I think there is quite a lot of overlap with this area and the things you write about 🙂 So I always enjoy reading your blog! Warm best wishes to you.

Your thoughts matter:

