P for psychopath

Posted on Updated on

I have always loved words and language. Today, I participated in a “word-game” on Facebook. You get a letter, and must answer questions with that letter. Mine was P. The annoying thing is that my brain won`t stop, It still works with Producing P-words, in Norwegian, German and English. Instead of letting those P`s scream for attention, I thought I`d give them a task.
images-17
Dear Psychopath

Your playboy personality drew me in. Your pothole brain predated on mine. Palavering on my pain, pleased you. You planned your performance with no pity. I was your prey, and you the player. You paralyzed me. Your penchant for being a person everyone praised, was always present. Picking me apart, was what you did as a part-time job. Poking holes, prodding my weak points while plotting your plan. Protesting when I tried to pin down what was wrong. You never learned from the past, and proclaimed this with pride. Perfect people let the past go. Pulling away and letting go, was how you preached. You provided nothing, just your own perfection. Pleasing you was all I should do, participating in your priceless pandemoniums. I was your private party-planner. The picture you could mold and proudly present. I played along, until I almost passed out. But I promise you: I will never perform on your playing field anymore or provide my love. Predator, become my past.

Your Princess. images-16

8 thoughts on “P for psychopath

    marilynmunrow said:
    February 2, 2015 at 21:19

    Reblogged this on Marilyn Munrow and commented:
    Love this, thank you so much.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      February 3, 2015 at 09:19

      Thank you! I am honored!

        marilynmunrow said:
        February 3, 2015 at 21:51

        You are very welcome i love your posts.

    Purpleanais said:
    February 3, 2015 at 01:52

    Totally identify with this – and very cleverly done 🙂

    Psychopath vs. Sociopath | Mirrorgirl said:
    February 7, 2015 at 10:17

    […] P for psychopath […]

    Shut up and let me go « Mirrorgirl said:
    June 15, 2015 at 10:10

    […] I am so angry. When I went outside for a walk, my steps were quick. My heart was beating fast, my jaw clenched. Memories tried to drown me, but I pushed them away in frustration, and tried to immerse myself in “Uprising” from Muse through my earphones. I had to calm down a bit, as my jaw started to hurt from its stressed position. But it wasn`t easy. There are several reasons for my anger, one of them is an email I got from my ex-boyfriend`s fiancée. After I got into the show-choir “Surround” I sent him a short email, where I wrote that I hoped we could have a normal relationship without drama when we shall sing together. He responded back that I should stay away from the choir, and I responded without getting an answer to my peace offering back. The day before yesterday, his fiancé wrote that I should keep away from them, because they are expecting a baby. I wasn`t shocked by this, and am surprised at how little this effected me. I somehow had a gut feeling that they would become parents, because I know how impulsive he is and how charming and persuasive he is when he wants to. I wrote calmly back that I had no intention of talk with him more than necessary, and that I was happy for them. I think she was unsure if I was completely honest, as her reply was short and harsh. But I am honestly fed up with it all. I just want to continue my life, and let the past be past. But when it hits you in the face, you have to stand up for yourself. This time, I will not let him influence me. I will never fall into his traps again, because I have never been so scared in my entire life as I was with him. […]

    Warmth « Mirrorgirl said:
    June 22, 2015 at 21:48

    […] to people physically. Mostly, I`ve had warm, healthy relationships with friends and lovers, with some scary exceptions. I have been enveloped in barbed wire, instead of hugs. And my skin has been pricked until it bled […]

Your thoughts matter:

