Do you have any blog-posts related to psychology you would like to have in a book?

Posted on

Like some of you know, I am working on a book version of this blog. After 500 posts I have shared my own reflections and reblogged interesting posts. But, I want the book to entail a number of posts written by others, so if you write about psychology and would like to share those posts, write a comment or an email (forfreepsychology@gmail.com). Feel free to add a link to the post you are especially proud of. You can share your own struggle With mental illness, or more theoretical posts. You can also share your thought on the Health care system, or on society at large.

I am looking forward to hear from you!

uten navn

14 thoughts on “Do you have any blog-posts related to psychology you would like to have in a book?

    Alter Ego said:
    March 23, 2015 at 07:16

    I would like to write a book for my self, but maybe I should start with a smaller publish through yours 😊

      mirrorgirl responded:
      March 23, 2015 at 07:17

      That is great! Do you have any English posts that you would like to share?

        Alter Ego said:
        March 23, 2015 at 07:19

        No… Should keep writing on my own book then.. 😉 Good luck!

        Alter Ego said:
        March 23, 2015 at 07:20

        Or maybe your readers should learn to read Norwegian… 😂

    mirrorgirl responded:
    March 23, 2015 at 07:22

    Or we could translate some of your favorite posts 🙂

    awax1217 said:
    March 23, 2015 at 12:40

    I have blogged for two years and many of them could fall into the categories you describe. You may use any of my work and I would be proud. I like the hitchhiker blog I posted about a guy I picked up who started to invade my territory because we were now in the same car. I will blog it again if you want me to Let me know.

      mirrorgirl responded:
      March 24, 2015 at 20:16

      Thank you so much! I would love to include some of your post, will look through them ASAP. Good that you have one you like,
      it’s always easier when people have favorites !

    http://traumadissociation.wordpress.com said:
    March 27, 2015 at 19:06

    This is a great idea, here are several on trauma and Complex PTSD.

    Complex PTSD and PTSD – Do you know the differences?
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/complexptsdgraph

    Viewing life through the filter of trauma
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2015/01/16/viewing-life-through-the-filter-of-trauma/

    Excessive Independence (Counterdependency) – When you can’t ask for help
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/excessive-independence-counterdependency-when-you-cant-ask-for-help

    Positive effects of PTSD. Seriously?
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2015/01/27/positive-effects-of-post-traumatic-stress-disorder-seriously

    Posts about Dissociative Identity Disorder and DDNOS, including issues relating to ritual abuse

    What is Dissociative Identity Disorder?
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2014/11/11/what-is-dissociative-identity-disorder/

    Myths which prevent people seeking trauma therapy
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2014/09/26/2363

    Polyfragmented Dissociative Identity Disorder facts
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2015/02/22/polyfragmented-did1

    Using visualization for stabilization and safety in Dissociative Identity Disorder and OSDD
    https://traumadissociation.wordpress.com/2014/09/13/imagery

    Svarttrosten said:
    April 2, 2015 at 13:57
      mirrorgirl responded:
      April 2, 2015 at 14:42

      Thank you. I would love to translate it!

    talktoj8 said:
    April 2, 2015 at 15:55

    I’ve written a lot about attachment that people seem to have benefited from, but my attachment series (Attachment, Part 1-3) draws from a scholarly article and I don’t know that it’s sourced 100% correctly. Here’s a post about adult object constancy if that interests you. Or you could use anything on my blog, I’m just trying to save you the time of having to look through everything if you don’t want to. I also have a kids’ book coming out (hopefully soon) on D.I.D…

    http://thoughtsfromj8.com/2015/01/15/object-constancy-adult-version/

      mirrorgirl responded:
      April 2, 2015 at 16:34

      Let me know when the book comes out, I am a addict when it comes to reading about dissociation. I will look at the post you linked to! Do you have other posts I should have a look at?

        talktoj8 said:
        April 12, 2015 at 18:08

        Sorry, did I ever answer this? I have very limited access to my WP dashboard lately. It’s a pain. My illustrator for my book had a family emergency come up, which delayed the book release because I’m still waiting on him to finish. Hoping to have the rest of the illustrations tonight for final review. The text has been finished for a couple months. Also started another book outline last weekend but it’s not directly about dissociation. 😉 No particular timeline on that one.

        mirrorgirl responded:
        April 13, 2015 at 19:02

        Sounds exciting! Hope You will be satisfied with the illustrations and the product ! Must feel great to be so close!

Your thoughts matter:

