The sound of Autumn Leaves

Posted on

I’ve always loved the autumn. When I drove home after work today I had to force myself to not look too much around me. The temptation of being sucked into the red and yellow colors, did not go together very well with my ability to drive. But I looked out at the trees caressing the mountains as often as I could. 

   

beautiful Jølster

 On Sunday, I will go kayaking for the first time in many years. I look forward to sitting inside the tiny kayak resting on the water, looking around me. Feeling the calm settle inside me. Putting my warm clothes on, feeling safe and at home. Because sometimes being outside is like being at home. 

Your thoughts matter:

