Job interview 

Posted on Updated on

Last week I got the phone call. Would I be interested to come to a job interview? The job is in a little city 3 hours away from here, as a community psychologist. The job description is working with youngsters from 7-18 years old, and it will entail education of health personnel who work with children and families with problems. I really want this job, so am quite nervous before the interview. I practiced together with my supervision last week, and found I lost my words quite often. What are my worst qualities? How will I contribute to the well-being of the children? How will I react when I have to go against the parents wishes because they don’t see the problem? Some questions are hard to answer because I don’t always have a firm opinion about what they want to know. What is most important, though, is to get my enthusiasm out there. I want to help others, and the reason for really wanting this job is that it will be all about early stage treatment. I will have the chance to focus on prevention and not just healing after people have suffered for years. I also like the fact that I’ll have the chance to work together with people from different occupations, like nurses, teachers and politicians. I will be able to contribute with what I know about psychology on a community level, and this has truly been a dream for me. So cross your fingers for me! 

  

3 thoughts on “Job interview 

    Bruce Thiesen said:
    November 1, 2015 at 15:02

    Fingers crossed.

    Anthony Turi said:
    November 1, 2015 at 22:46

    Good luck!
    I think you’d be great at this job so I am wishing you all the best 🙂
    Sending positive thoughts.

    Dave DuBay said:
    November 2, 2015 at 11:51

    Job interviews are nerve wracking, but I bet you’ll do great.

Your thoughts matter:

