The sound of five wishes

Posted on Updated on

I have just read “Five Wishes” a book that spoke directly to my psychologist’s heart.

Five wishes ask the question: Picture yourself on your deathbed. did you accomplish everything you wanted to accomplish? if not, what were the things that you regret not doing ?

5 Wishes is a simple way to get what you want. Each step is plainly made and easily followed. Reading it I can feel some of what he is saying flow over me, and I’m getting those occasional twinges of excitement which are all too rare as I become more cynical. Reading 5 wishes let me be innocent again, and ready to accept the changes into my life I need to make so when I’m asked the question at the beginning, I can say “Yes.”
If you’re in a rut, read this book. If you are not feeling satisfied with life, read this book. If you are not totally happy and connected with yourself, with the joy of living and with the rest of creation, you need to read this book.
Richard

kareem

An encounter at a party changed Gay Hendricks forever. A stranger asked him to imagine himself on his deathbed and to consider this question:

“Was your life a complete success?” If not, then “What would be the things you’d wish had happened that would have made it a success?” Hendricks said his deepest wish was for a loving, lasting relationship with a woman. The stranger said, “turn that wish into a goal, and put it in the present tense.” On the spot, Hendricks came up with this goal, “I enjoy a happy marriage with a woman I adore and who adores me. I enjoy a lifelong blossoming of passion and creativity with her.” This goal helped him create his marriage to Kathlyn, the date he’d taken to the party, and during the past 27 years they’ve become well-known relationship experts and co-authors of 9 books together. This short, focused book shows readers how to discover their own five wishes for a fulfilled life (as well as to read the stories of all five of Hendricks’s wishes). Neale Donald Walsch’s thoughtful foreword explores the power of this approach and explains why he insisted Hendricks share it with others.

 

The book on goodreads

One thought on “The sound of five wishes

    […] ourselves, you must do your part. The best thing is; Doing your part is easy: You must search for your purpose in life. If you do, the universe will give you what you […]

Your thoughts matter:

