The sound of energy

Posted on Updated on

Elizabeth Gilbert wrote in “Big Magic” that when you have an idea that occupies your mind, you must not let it slip away. When we have a dream, a thought that won`t stop arriving into your thoughts, take care of it. Nurture it. Because it might blossom.

This week I have slept well and saved up some energy. And that has made me determined. I have already done one “kindness interview” with a musician, and on Sunday I will interview a famous blogger. I ask them about kind things they have done to others, and hope it will inspire others to do the same. This summer I interviewed The Dandy Warhols, and the artist answered so truthfully that it made me realize why I spend my free time doing things like these: Because it makes me believe in humanity. I have always needed to come up with ideas and follow them through. I started a volunteer organization in a city I lived in before I moved to Bergen, and know I brought people together. But now I am determined to work for my kindness project. It feels like my baby: I try to take care of it and make it stronger. I want my baby to grow up and become an adult that contributes to society.

The logistic of finding people to interview, can sometimes be a challenge. But the obstacle is the way. The harder I work, the better it feels when I get results. Luckily, my circle of friends is growing. I get to meet wonderful people, who are kind and recommend other people I should interview. I also try to interview the man in the street, because every human being has a story. Has their moments when they wanted to make the world a little bit better, by being compassionate towards others. Is the world not wonderful?

FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS

2 thoughts on “The sound of energy

    ashokbhatia said:
    August 21, 2016 at 03:30

    Well said!

    ajaykohli said:
    September 6, 2016 at 09:39

    Eat well ,sleep well ,dream big ,work hard

Your thoughts matter:

